Saturday, January 28, 2012

TMNT Adventures Special #2

Publication date: Fall, 1992
Cover: Peter Laird, Ryan Brown


*“The Wrath of the Fire God
*“The Ghost of 13 Mile Island!

Turtle Tips:

*These stories continue directly from those published in TMNT Adventures Special #1.

*Chronologically, I would place these stories in-between TMNT Adventures #26 and TMNT Adventures #27.

*The letters page in TMNT Adventures Special #4 claimed that all stories in TMNT Adventures Special #1 and TMNT Adventures Special #2 take place between TMNT Adventures #4 and TMNT Advetures #5. However, references to issues taking place afterward as well as April working for WRTL instead of Channel 6 forces these stories to take place much later in the timeline.

*This issue also contained two bonus pin-ups by Brian Thomas.